PRESIDENT

MISS DOROTHY A. BRUNNER Nora Springs, Iowa 50458

VICE-PRESIDENT

GEORGE E. CROSSLEY 1890 Wood Street Dubuque, Iowa 52001

SECRETARY

MRS. PETER C. PETERSEN 235 McClellan Blvd. Davenport, Iowa 52803

TREASURER

MRS. RUTH BUCKLES 5612 Urbandale Avenue Des Moines, Iowa 50310

LIBRARIAN

MRS. BERYL LAYTON 1560 Linmar Drive N.E. Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 Iowa Ornithologists' Union



STATE BIRD OF IOWA: THE GOLDFINCH

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

MRS. CHARLES C. AYRES, JR. 922 N. Green Street
Ottumwa, Iowa 52501
JOHN M. OSNESS
320 Columbia Circle
Waterloo, Iowa 50701
BERYL LAYTON
1560 Linmar Drive, N.E.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
ROBERT L. NICKOLSON
2314 Helmer Street
Sioux City, Iowa 51103

PUBLISHERS OF

Iowa Bird Life

A QUARTERLY MAGAZINE

EDITOR

PETER C. PETERSEN 235 McClellan Blvd. Davenport, Iowa 52803

May 31, 1976

Mr. Oscar Allert R. F. D. #1 McGregor, Iowa 52157

Dear Mr. Allert;

It is with great pleasure that I inform you of your election to the status of Honorary Member of the Iowa Ornithologists' Union. In view of your nearly fifty years of membership and service as Secretary-treasurer for four years this action was taken at the fifty-fourth annual meeting held in Davenport May 15 and 16, 1976.

The entire group assembled joins me in wishing you many more years of birding enjoyment.

Sincerely,

Mary Lou Petersen

Sec'y--I.O.U.